Did I Ever Love You

Did I Ever Love You 

[Verse]
Did I ever love you?
Did I ever need you?
Did I ever fight you?
Did I ever want you?

Did I ever leave you?
Was I ever able?
Or are we still eating
Across the old table?

[Chorus]
Did I ever love you?
Did I ever need you?
Did I ever fight you?
Did I ever want you?

Did I ever leave you?
Was I ever able?
And are we still eating
Across the old table?

[Verse]
Was it ever settled?
Was it ever over?
And is it still raining?
Back in November?

The lemon trees blossom
The almond trees wither
Was I ever someone
Who could love you forever?

[Chorus]
Was it ever settled?
Was it ever over?
And is it still raining
Back in November?

The lemon trees blossom
The almond trees wither
It’s spring and it’s summer
And it’s winter forever

[Verse]
Did I ever love you?
Does it really matter?
Did I ever fight you?
You don’t need to answer

DId I ever leave you?
Was I ever able?
And are we still eating
Across the old table?

[Repeat Chorus 1] x2

8 thoughts on “Did I Ever Love You

  1. Pingback: Samson in New Orleans | the LCC

  2. Pingback: Almost Like The Blues | the LCC

  3. Pingback: A Street | the LCC

  4. Pingback: My Oh My | the LCC

  5. Pingback: Never Mind | the LCC

  6. Pingback: Born In Chains | the LCC

  7. Pingback: You Got Me Singing | the LCC

  8. Pingback: SLOW | the LCC

Leave a Reply

